Educational & Technology Consulting

Jonathan Klein facilitates a session of TeachOnline@UW

If you teach in L&S, we want to support your instructional goals and help resolve your challenges.
Ask a Question
Make an Appointment

Technology-Enhanced Teaching

Use campus-supported technologies creatively to meet your teaching goals.

New Instructor
Support

Build new skills in teaching with technology and connect with other instructors.

Online Course Planning & Development

Get support launching a new online course or redesigning an existing one.

Teaching Assistant Support

Start your semester off right with Canvas training, workshops, & other resources.

Instructional
Audio & Video

Enhance online and blended courses with high-quality multimedia.

Evaluating & Revising Course Materials

Get help evaluating and revising assignments & activities to better support students.

OVERVIEW OF OUR SERVICES

LSS consultants combine creativity with technical expertise to help instructors improve their teaching, from planning and designing through development, delivery, evaluation, and revision. We listen first, to provide realistic and sustainable solutions. We keep the entire life-cycle of your course in mind, to plan for long-term and integrated support. We consult collaboratively, to partner with instructors in furthering your goals.

AVAILABLE TO

Faculty, Instructional Staff, Teaching Assistants, and Departments.

REQUIREMENTS

Must be involved in delivering instruction for a timetable course in the College of Letters & Science.

Consulting Team

Antonella Caloro

Senior Instructional Technology Consultant

antonella.caloro@wisc.edu

608-263-5002

275 Van Hise Hall

Jonathan Klein

Senior Instructional Technology Consultant

jbklein2@wisc.edu

608-263-3828

299 Van Hise Hall

David Macasaet

Senior Instructional Technology Consultant

dmacasaet@wisc.edu

608-265-8945

299 Van Hise Hall

Laura Schmidli

Instructional Technology Consultant

laura.schmidli@wisc.edu

608-262-8790

275 Van Hise Hall

Graduate Assistants

Erwin Lares

Learning Technology Graduate Assistant

lares@wisc.edu

608-263-3828

299 Van Hise Hall

Riley Fink

Online Learning Graduate Assistant

rlfink@wisc.edu

608-263-3828

299 Van Hise Hall