Educational & Technology Consulting

Technology-Enhanced Teaching

Use campus-supported technologies creatively to meet your teaching goals.

New Instructor
Support

Build new skills in teaching with technology and connect with other instructors.

Online Course Planning & Development

Get support launching a new online course or redesigning an existing one.

Teaching Assistant Support

Start your semester off right with Canvas training, workshops, & other resources.

Instructional
Audio & Video

Enhance online and blended courses with high-quality multimedia.

Evaluating & Revising Course Materials

Get help evaluating and revising assignments & activities to better support students.

OVERVIEW OF OUR SERVICES

LSS consultants combine creativity with technical expertise to help instructors improve their teaching, from planning and designing through development, delivery, evaluation, and revision. We listen first, to provide realistic and sustainable solutions. We keep the entire life-cycle of your course in mind, to plan for long-term and integrated support. We consult collaboratively, to partner with instructors in furthering your goals.

AVAILABLE TO

Faculty, Instructional Staff, Teaching Assistants, and Departments.

REQUIREMENTS

Must be involved in delivering instruction for a timetable course in the College of Letters & Science.

Consulting Team

Antonella Caloro

Position title: Senior Instructional Technology Consultant

Email: antonella.caloro@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-5002

Address:
275 Van Hise Hall

Jonathan Klein

Position title: Senior Instructional Technology Consultant

Email: jbklein2@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3828

Address:
299 Van Hise Hall

David Macasaet

Position title: Senior Instructional Technology Consultant

Email: dmacasaet@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-8945

Address:
299 Van Hise Hall

Birgit Muehlenhaus

Position title: Instructional Designer

Email: birgit.muehlenhaus@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-264-0398

Address:
275 Van Hise Hall

Laura Schmidli

Position title: Senior Instructional Technology Consultant

Email: laura.schmidli@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-8790

Address:
275 Van Hise Hall

Graduate Assistants

Erwin Lares

Position title: Learning Technology Graduate Assistant

Email: lares@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3828

Address:
299 Van Hise Hall

Riley Fink

Position title: Online Learning Graduate Assistant

Email: rlfink@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3828

Address:
299 Van Hise Hall